“Talk hard, I like that. It’s like a dirty thought in a nice clean mind.”

pump_up_the_volume_106

“Did you ever get the feeling that everything in America is completely fucked up. You know that feeling that the whole country is like one inch away from saying ‘That’s it, forget it.’ You think about it. Everything is polluted. The environment, the government, the schools you name it. Speaking of schools. I was walking the households the other day and I asked myself. Is there live after high school? Because I can’t face tomorrow, let alone a whole year of this shit. Yeah, you got it folks. It’s me again with a little attitude for all you out here and waiting for Atlanta. All you nice people living in the middle of America the beautiful….Okay, down to business. I got my wild cherry diet Pepsi and I got my Black Jack gum here and I got that feeling, mmm that familiar feeling that something rank is going down up there. Yeah, I can smell it. I can almost taste it. The rankness in the air. It’s everywhere. It’s running through that old pipeline out there, trickling along the dumb concrete river and coming up the drains of those lovely tracktones we all live in. I mean I don’t know. Everywhere I look it seems everything is sold out.” ~Mark Hunter

About Leo

Taking it one day at a time...
This entry was posted in Quotes, Atricles and other's Ideas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

