Some Pump Up The Volume Quotes

I am a sucker for 80’s movie, I know it wasw made in the 90’s and has that grunge feel but  ilike it anyway.  Nice soundtrack too, and who can’t like the “beat me eat me lady”…

 

“You ever get the feeling that everything in America is completely fucked up. You know that feeling that the whole country is like one inch away from saying ‘That’s it, forget it.’ I mean think about it. Everything is polluted. The environment, the government, the schools you name it. Speaking of schools, I was walking the Howard Halls the other day and I asked myself, “Is there live after high school?” Because I can’t face tomorrow, let alone a whole year of this shit. Yeah, you got it folks. It’s me again with a little attitude for all you out here in Whitebread Land. All you nice people living in the middle of America the beautiful. Lets see, we’re on er 92 FM tonight and it feels like a nice clean little band so far. No one else is using it. The price is right. Heh, heh. And yes folks you guessed it. Tonight I am as horny as a ten peckered house, so stay tuned because this is Happy Harry Hardon reminding you to eat your cereal with a fork and do your homework in the dark. ”

 “I don’t know. Everywhere I look it seems that someone’s getting butt surfed by the system. My parents are always talking about the system, and the sixties and how coooool it was. Well look at where the sixties got them hey!”

“I say do it. I dont care what, just do it. Jam me, jack me, push me, pull me, talk hard. ”  In Response. “Talk hard, I like that. It’s like a dirty thought in a nice clean mind”

“You hear about some kid who did something stupid, something desperate; what possessed him? How could he do such a terrible thing? Well, it’s really quite simple, actually. Consider the life of a teenager – you have parents, teachers telling you what to do, you have movies, magazines and TV telling you what to do, but you know what you have to do. Your job, your purpose is to get accepted, get a cute girlfriend, think up something great to do with the rest of your life. What if you’re confused and can’t imagine a career? What if you’re funny looking and can’t get a girlfriend? You see, no-one wants to hear it. But the terrible secret is that being young is sometimes less fun than being dead. ”

“We’re all worried, we’re all in pain. That just comes with having eyes and having ears. But just remember one thing – it can’t get any worse, it can only get better. High school is the bottom, being a teenager sucks, but that’s the point, surviving it is the whole point. Quitting is not going to make you stronger, living will. So just hang on and hang in there. ”

“I am everywhere. I am inside each and every single one of you. Just look in and I will be there waving out at ya, naked wearing only a cock ring, heh, heh, heh. Wow, time flies when you’re on the run. I’m gonna cut out now with this unusual song I’m dedicating to an unusual person who makes me feel kind of unusual. ”

“I don’t know. Drugs are out, sex is out, politics are out, everything is on hold. I mean we definitely need something new. We just keep waiting for some new voice to come out of somewhere and say “Hey wait a second, what is wrong with this picture?”

“Come in. Every night you enter me like a criminal”

“Feeling screwed up at a screwed up time in a screwed up place does not necessarily make you screwed up.”

About Leo

Taking it one day at a time...
This entry was posted in Quotes, Atricles and other's Ideas and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

